About Us

CDS Statement of Faith:

Trusting in the Lord Jesus Christ as my Savior:
I believe in one God, existent in three persons: Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.
I believe God is the Creator and Ruler of the universe.
I believe the Son of God, Jesus Christ, was conceived by the Holy Spirit, lived a sinless life, died for our sins, was resurrected from the dead, ascended into heaven, and will return to earth in glory.
I believe the Holy Spirit dwells in every believer in Christ, and is our helper, teacher, and guide.
I believe the Bible is the divinely inspired Word of God, and has authority in all matters of faith and conduct.

2020 Informational Pamphlet

View our Newsletters

View our News-Briefs

Read the “History of the CDS” by Dr. William Griffin
Click here to view the History of Christian Dental Society Presidents

Christian Dental Society Board/Advisory Council Members

moretz President- 2020-2022
Michael Vaughan, DDS
Nashville, Tennessee
scharine Past-President- 2020-2022
David Moretz, DDS
Belhaven, North Carolina
vaughan President Elect – 2020-2022
James Wolf, DDS
Alpena, Missouri
meyer Executive Director – 2015-Present
Dr. Robert Meyer, DMD
Colorado Springs, Colorado
diane Board Secretary – 2021-2026
Mrs. Diane Meyer, RN, MST, EdD
Colorado Springs, Colorado
jody Treasurer – 2015-2020
Dr. Jody Yarbro, DDS
Whitney, Texas
tina Executive Secretary –

Mrs. Tina Wendel
Phone: 563-578-8887
Sumner, Iowa
Board Member- 2019-2025
Dr. John Spenn
Dunnellon, Florida
Board Member – 2018-2024
Andrew Walls, DDS
Bend, Oregon
Board Member – 2015-2021
Small Equipment Manager
Randy Sanders, DDS
Aurora, Colorado
Board Member – 2020-2026
James Carney, DDS
Lombard, Illanois
Board Member – 2020-2026
Blake Westra, DDS
Maltoon, Illanois
Board Member – 2021-2026
Denis Scharine, DDS
Fremont, Wisconsin
Advisory Council – 2019
Josh Lachine, DDS
Williamsburg, Virginia
Advisory Council – 2021
Dr. Kathleen Barlow, DMD
Tampa, Florida
Advisory Council – 2019
Kelly Schawab DDS
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Advisory Council – 2018
William Griffin, DDS
Yorktown, Virginia
Advisory Council – 2017
Dr. Kunio Chan
Arlington, Massachusetts
Advisory Council – 2017
Dr. Josh Phillips
Franklin, Kentucky
Advisory Council – 2017
Mrs. Kareen Wilson, BSDH
Bloomfield, Connecticut
Advisory Council – 2017
A. Roy Wrather, DDS
Covington, Tennessee
Advisory Council – 2021
Randy Sanders, DDS
Aurora, Colorado
Advisory Council – 2004
Frank W. Cho, DDS
Placentia, California
Advisory Council – 2015
Daniel Hudson, DMD
Montgomery, Alabama
Advisory Council – 2004
William Sasser, DMD
Mr. Pleasant, South Carolina
Advisory Council – 2015
Mr. Paul Shada
Denver, Colorado
Advisory Council – 2013
Gayle Cheatwood DDS
Holtville, California
Advisory Council – 2007
Tom Love, DDS
Oakland, California
Advisory Council – 2013
Mark & Susan Curtis
St. Joseph, Minnesota